top of page

I'm not much of a gambler

In the past few years here I have really loved fantasy hockey and football. I play every season with all my male friends who don’t really like it when I win their money at the end of the season. I won a playoff pool as well as the regular season both coming in second place. Let me tell you, these boys are not to thrilled giving their money to a girl. This weekend, for the first time, I got talked into playing a Sports Select. I went into the store, picked all the NFL teams I thought would win today’s games. I was pretty excited when they printed my ticket and I read on the bottom last week 43 people won $7,976.70 each for guessing all the right winners. Yes I know I’m jumping the gun here, a single game hadn’t even started when I bought it, but I’m not much of a gambler and the thought of $10 giving me that kind of a pay back was great. Here are the picks I made for this week:

Kanas City to beat Buffalo

Miami to beat Detroit, not exactly sure why I picked that with Calvin Johnson back in the line up.

Dallas to beat Jacksonville

San Francisco and New Orleans, I boxed that one because I really didn’t know who would win and considering they ended up in overtime, I’d say that was a good choice.

Baltimore to beat Tennessee

Pittsburgh to beat New York Jet, I thought that was going to be for sure with how hot Ben Roethlisberger has been lately.

Atlanta to beat Tampa Bay

Denver to beat Oakland

Arizona to beat St. Louis

Seattle to beat New York Giants

Green Bay to beat Chicago

and Philadelphia to beat Carolina tomorrow nights Monday night match up.

As of right now two of those picks are wrong, the one where I doubted myself with Detroit and Pittsburgh. I now don’t think there is any money in my future however I had fun following the games a bit closer then I usually would today. Here’s to better luck picking next Sunday.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page